Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

LED Shower Head


This LED shower head is amazing! Yes, I said LED, it lights up! It's easy to install and works great. So far, I am loving this thing!

LED Shower Head http://fave.co/2jOaV27

The LED shower head cycles through different colors as you shower. This thing is great and it uses no electricity! The water powers the lights. The colors are very beautiful too. I was surprised at how well this works. I am so glad I was given the opportunity to review this. It works great and so far, I absolutely love it.

LED Shower Head http://fave.co/2jOaV27

Installation was only a few minutes. Of course you need a pair of pliers and some plumber's tape, but still very easy to put in. We've been using it for about a week now and it does not leak so far and the lights continue to work every time. I would not have imagined that one could put lights in the shower head! I guess, though without the electrical wires running to it this is not an issue.

LED Shower Head http://fave.co/2jOaV27

You can get this item here on Walmart.com.

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Kitchen Rules


The kitchen rules utility board is perfect for any kitchen. It has several "kitchen rules" that will work for every home.

Kitchen Rules Utility Board http://amzn.to/2jgLsh8

Is this not the neatest thing you have seen in a while? I love this utility board. It's the perfect size for almost any counter. I leave this up against the wall in the kitchen for all to see. The rules on the kitchen rules utility board will work for probably close to every kitchen. I know that personally, most of them apply in my kitchen.

Kitchen Rules Utility Board http://amzn.to/2jgLsh8

The glass is clear and protects the design. I have already dropped this twice, so it's pretty sturdy too. It can be used as a cutting board, but I don't think it's dishwasher safe. I have used Clorox on it though to clean it after use and so far it's holding up perfectly. This has got to be a great find because it can be left for show on the counter, yet it's completely functional in the kitchen. I love this thing!

Kitchen Rules Utility Board http://amzn.to/2jgLsh8

You can get this item here on Amazon.

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Copper Mug


This copper mug is perfect for making Moscow Mules or keeping any drink a little colder for a little longer. Just toss the mug in the freezer for a frosty mug.

Copper Mug http://amzn.to/2jrzTAe

I like this mug. It seems to keep my cold drinks colder for a little bit longer. This mug cannot go in the dishwasher and has to be hand-washed. I think this may be the only drawback on this product. You can put it in the freezer so that your drink has a frost to it. The packaging says that you shouldn't use the mug immediately after placing hot liquids into it. I imagine this is because the mug will also be hot. In other words, a little common sense is needed when using this mug.

Copper Mug http://amzn.to/2jrzTAe

You can get this item here on Amazon.

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Anti Aging Moisturizer


This anti aging moisturizer is nice. There is no noticeable scent to it and it doesn't feel greasy like some others I've tried.

Anti Aging Moisturizer http://fave.co/2ilbcoO

So far I am liking this moisturizer. My face is soft after using it and the scent is not noticeable at all. There is no greasy feel to it either. However, this one is not organic but it is made in the US. I generally go with organic because chemicals can be harsh, but so far I have not noticed that with this moisturizer. I haven't had the opportunity to use it long enough to tell if it will actually help with fine lines or wrinkles, so I will have to update this at a later date with that information.

Anti Aging Moisturizer http://fave.co/2ilbcoO

You can get this item here on Amazon.

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Horizontal Spiralizer


I got to try this horizontal spiralizer and it works well. It's delivered in several pieces, but it was very easy to put together. It only took me a couple minutes to get it together.

horizontal spiralizer http://amzn.to/2iyDgpt

You may remember last week I was able to try a different spiralizer from this one. I have to say that I like this one better. It's a little easier to control the vegetable you are working with because you simply add whatever pressure you need to. This one cleans really easy and comes with a small brush to help with cleaning. I love that it has a drawer underneath to catch your food.

horizontal spiralizer http://amzn.to/2iyDgpt

You can get this item here on Amazon.

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Blowout Serum


This blowout serum has a light almost fruity type scent. It is not strong and I didn't even notice it after my hair dried.

Blowout Serum https://www.fashionandbeautystore.com/alterna-satin-rapid-blowout-balm-5-oz.html

I've never really been much for blow drying my hair because I know the damage it can do. This blowout serum is designed to help keep this from happening. It protects against heat damage and helps add shine to your hair.

It's very simple to use. You rub it in to your hair when it's damp and then blow dry it and style as normal. This product has a very light scent to it but it disappears after your hair is dry (or at least for me it did). For one that doesn't blow dry very often I really like how my hair behaved and looked after using this. Usually my hair would get almost frizzy when I use the blow dryer. But using this it really didn't.

Blowout Serum https://www.fashionandbeautystore.com/alterna-satin-rapid-blowout-balm-5-oz.html

You can get this item here.

All in all, I would recommend this product to anyone who regularly uses their blow dryer, even the men who use one as I feel that my hair was better after using this than it was to begin with.

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Skin Brightening Serum


I use the skin brightening serum in the morning with the vitamin C moisturizer and an SPF sunscreen since this is not included in the moisturizer.

Skin Brightening Serum http://amzn.to/2hDcLSP

Skin Brightening Serum http://amzn.to/2hDcLSP

I started using this in the morning a little over a week ago. So far, I really like this line of products. I use the skin brightening serum in the morning with the vitamin C moisturizer and an SPF sunscreen since this is not included in the moisturizer. After cleaning my face in the morning, I use the skin brightening serum. So far, I haven't noticed a difference with fine lines, but I have noticed that my face is much softer the longer I use this.

Skin Brightening Serum http://amzn.to/2hDcLSP

You can get this item here .

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Vitamin C Moisturizer


I have been using the Vitamin C moisturizer for a little over a week now and so far I like the results. I haven't noticed a difference with fine lines yet, but I am still hopeful.

Vitamin C Moisturizer http://amzn.to/2hB0n46

I have been using the Vitamin C moisturizer in the morning with the Skin Brightening Serum. I also apply an SPF sunscreen in the morning because this product does not have it in it unfortunately. I wish that I could tell you it's a miracle cream, but so far I can't. I haven't noticed a difference in fine lines, but my face is soft after use. This also has a plesant scent that goes away after just a short time. I really like this so far but will have to update again later after I've had a chance to use it longer.

Vitamin C Moisturizer http://amzn.to/2hB0n46

Vitamin C Moisturizer http://amzn.to/2hB0n46

You can get this item here .

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Spiralizer


This spiralizer makes it easy to create dishes that look like a pro made. This is easy to use and easy to clean too. So far, I love it.

Spiralizer http://amzn.to/2iOcKLR

Spiralizer http://amzn.to/2iOcKLR

As you can see with a few of the pictures, this item comes to you in pieces. It only took me about 5 minutes to get it put together. It has directions on how to do it and it fairly simple. There is a guard on the backside that must be opened when you are going to use it. There are several different blade settings also depending on how you want to slice. This spiralizer is easy to use and easy to clean.

Spiralizer http://amzn.to/2iOcKLR

Spiralizer http://amzn.to/2iOcKLR

Spiralizer http://amzn.to/2iOcKLR

You can get this item here on Amazon.

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Vitamin C Serum


This Vitamin C Serum is another product from InstaNatural. Again I have only been using this for a little over a week in the evening with the Retinol Moisturizer.

Vitamin C Serum http://amzn.to/2i9KjXO

I wish I could tell you this was a miracle serum, but alas, I cannot...yet. However, in combination with the retinol moisturizer, my face is really soft after using this. I also know that Vitamin C is good for skin so I am still hopeful but will continue to use this and see if I see the results I would like to see.

Vitamin C Serum http://amzn.to/2i9KjXO

I will update this post later, in say a month or so, to let you know if I see an improvement. For now though, I have to say that I do like how it smells and how and how my face feels so that's a start. I'll let ya know how it goes.

Vitamin C Serum http://amzn.to/2i9KjXO

You can get this item here .

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Retinol Moisturizer


After using this retinol moisturizer every evening for a little over a week, I really can't give an accurate review. It's just not enough time. I can, however, give you my first impressions of this moisturizer.

Instanatural Retinol Moisturizer http://amzn.to/2iG0f18

So far, I really like this moisturizer. I have been using this one at night after washing my face and using the Vitamin C serum. After using this and the serum, my face is very soft. The ingredients are natural, which I love about this product. I am still looking for that miracle cream that will remove fine lines and wrinkles. So far, this is not it, but I am hopeful because of the retinol. This is supposed to do great things for your skin.

Instanatural Retinol Moisturizer http://amzn.to/2iG0f18

So, while at the moment, I can't say that this moisturizer works wonders and removes lines. I can say that I like the way my face feels after using it. It has what seems to me as a floral type smell, but it's pleasant and not very strong. Overall, I like this product and will have to update this post later if I see any improvement in the fine lines.

Instanatural Retinol Moisturizer http://amzn.to/2iG0f18

Instanatural Retinol Moisturizer http://amzn.to/2iG0f18

You can get this item here .

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Lunch Bag


This lunch bag is huge! My husband is loving it though because it holds everything he needs for the day as well as his lunch.

Lunch Bag http://amzn.to/2iGgYW1

So far my husband has been using this bag for about 2 weeks and he is loving it. I have to tell you though, this thing is huge! I would have to say that it about the size one could use to take for a picnic. He carries not only his lunch in the bag, but everything else that he needs for the day.

Lunch Bag http://amzn.to/2iGgYW1
You can get this item here on Amazon.

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Wood and Laminate Cleaner


This wood and laminate cleaner works really well. It says it should leave a shine, but I didn't notice one however, the floor looks great. The pictures below are before and after.

Wood and Laminate Cleaner http://fave.co/2ihAxR0

This cleaner picked up all the dirt on the floor and all the stains that were on the floor as well. I don't usually use anything to clean my house except natural cleaners, so to me, this has a bit of a chemical smell to it, but it's nothing too powerful and went away shortly after the floor dried. All in all I would have to say that this cleaner works well and does exactly what it says it should. It cleans well and didn't leave a film or residue on the floor at all either.

I did notice that the bottle leaks a bit around the sprayer if you tip it too far when spraying the floor. However, the spray is a very fine mist so this wasn't too much of an issue at all. It just got all over my hands but other than that it seems to work great.

Wood and Laminate Cleaner http://fave.co/2ihAxR0

You can get this item here on Amazon.

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Backup Camera


I was hoping to have this backup camera installed before the review was due, but sadly that didn't happen. You need to order a monitor as well. Because I didn't know this a head of time, the monitor won't get here until after the review is due so I will update this after we get it installed.

Backup Camera http://fave.co/2hpp45j

My husband says it will be easy to install once we get the monitor. He was thrilled when I got this for a review because he knows that my backup skills leave a bit to be desired...lol. I'm not very good at it so I don't do it often. He has driven a car with a backup camera before and he's pretty sure this will help me tremendously with my back up skills.

I can't wait to get this in the Kia. I've heard good things about this brand so I have high expectations for this item. We have the backup sensors installed already and these have helped me a bit, but I look forward to having the camera.

Backup Camera http://fave.co/2hpp45j

Once again, I will update this post when we get the camera installed after the monitor gets here and just remember that if you are going to order one, you need to order a monitor as well.

You can get this item here on Amazon.

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner


I know you really don't see much difference between the pictures, but this carpet and upholstery cleaner really does work. You can see this by how dirty the washcloth is after using it.

Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner http://fave.co/2ihv6S3

The stains on the backseat of my Jeep are roughly from over the last 10 years. I really didn't expect it come out completely. However, I only worked on one section, and only for about 5 minutes. I know that if I had continued to work on the stains it would have been a much better difference. I would have to say that this stuff really does work.

Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner http://fave.co/2ihv6S3

You can get this item here on Amazon.

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Sole Patches

These Sole Patches are great! At the end of the day my feet used to hurt so much on both the heel and the ball of my feet. I've been using these in my boots for about a week now and so far my feel feel better at the end of the day then they did before.
Sole Patches http://solepatches.com

 

It appears that the main purpose of these would be to wear them on your feet, but the box also says that you can fix them permanently in your shoe. This is the option I choose as I usually only wear the one pair of shoes.  However, if you wear different shoes throughout the day, you can put them on your foot instead and have them no matter what shoes you wear.

 

Sole Patches http://solepatches.com

The Sole Patches  feel a little awkward at first, but I got used to them by the end of the day. Now, I hardly notice them at all when I wear my boots. I love that they don't hurt my feet any longer though. I can wear them all day if I have to, which I wasn't able to do before because they would hurt my feet too much.

Sole Patches http://solepatches.com

 

If you would like to check them out you can do so here.

Company website: http://solepatches.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/solepatches

Twitter: https://twitter.com/solepatches

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/solepatches/

*This is a sponsored post powered by BrandBacker*

Have a great day!

Renee

 

 


Share This:

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Tea Kettle


So loving this tea kettle. The whistle is removable, so you can use it, or not. The handle is coated so it doesn't get as hot as it could.

Tea Kettle http://fave.co/2gxktgV

So far, after a few weeks of using this tea kettle, I love it! If you need the reminder that it's on the stove, you can put the whistle on it or if you don't need the reminder, you can leave it off. The handle is coated, so it doesn't get as hot as the other one that I have. However, I would not recommend taking it off the stove without a potholder anyway as it does get very warm.

Tea Kettle http://fave.co/2gxktgV

You can get this item here on Amazon.

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Salmon Oil for Pets


This salmon oil for pets has a lot of good stuff in it. Just as salmon is good for people, it's good for your pets too. Many great benefits of using this oil for your pets.

Salmon Oil for Pets http://fave.co/2hwa4Su

Salmon oil is good for the brain and it's no different for pets. This is good for their brain, joints, heart, and immune system. I know this is not something that you can see on the outside so it's hard to say it's working. However, I have noticed that after a few weeks of using this, our older dog, Hunter, appears to have more energy and is acting more like a puppy than the 8 year old dog that he is. I would have to say that this is because of starting the salmon oil, as this has been the only change we have done, but I'm really not sure. I guess I would have to continue using it to find out for sure, or stop using it and see how he behaves.

Salmon Oil for Pets http://fave.co/2hwa4Su

I will tell you this stuff does stink, but I haven't noticed a change in doggy breath. It smells just like salmon does.

You can get this item here on Amazon.

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Hooded Bath Towel


This hooded bath towel is great and so cute too. It's 100% cotton but almost feels like a cross between microfiber and a baby blanket.

Hooded Bath Towel http://fave.co/2hbnUd9

This towel is very nice. I can't wait to use with my grand daughter (once she gets here). It feels like a cross between a baby blanket and microfiber. It's soft, but yet feels absorbent too. The monkey on it is adorable! It also came with what I would call a burp cloth and a pacifier holder.

Hooded Bath Towel http://fave.co/2hbnUd9

You can get this item here on Amazon.

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Quote of the day for January 23, 2017

Egg/ Pancake Rings


These egg/ pancake rings are awesome. They work really well and make your eggs completely round which is kind of nice to look at.

Egg/ Pancake Rings http://fave.co/2fQIRWb

I love using these rings. I can actually get 3 eggs in the pan without them cooking together. Personally, I think this 3" size is a little small for pancakes but they also have a larger size that would probably work better for pancakes. The rings have a handle on them so that you can easily lift them out of the pan when you're ready to. They are made of silicone so they won't melt or get overly hot.

Egg/ Pancake Rings http://fave.co/2fQIRWb

You can get this item here on Amazon.

I received this item for free or at a discount for my honest review.

Have a great day!

Renee

Share This:

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0